OUAD602- Down sizing short story 1

Introducing Kitty Devine

The first meet, held tension and nerves. Recognition. Recognition of past experience. Positions of unease. Consciousness of my own preconception. More nerves. Fast-talking. Fidgeting. Short breathes. Converse of haphazard agenda and direction. Panic… so I bought some wine, to free the atmosphere from the requirements of an interview; To make it more of a situation we were both accustomed to. What followed was my disregard of the planned formalities. Deconstruction of the rehearsed interview. Relief. Mirrored relief and the tensions were comforted. Focus of the dialogue was naturally formed and the pace reduced. I began to study her appearance. The attached eyelashes shadowed her child-like eyes. Painted on lips, all retold my days of performing. Stage make-up and hair-spray. Nostalgia and reminiscence. We spoke of her choices; Her own sexual desire, her love of role-play and performance. I walked away in acquaintance with her pride, bespoke self-confidence, and shameless stories that touched on an expanse of clientele stretching worldwide.

Leave a comment